Outer Banks Wedding Officiant Testimonials – Rev. Barbara Mulford

From Tonya & Derrick – Thank You for Our Beautiful Ceremony

10 Oct
October 10, 2017

Derrick and I cannot thank Reverend Barbara enough for our beautiful ceremony. From our initial contact to the hug goodbye we were made to feel so comfortable and at ease. We cannot say enough wonderful words.

Thank you so much Reverend. Our day was amazing and we feel truly blessed to have you officiate.

Thank you!

Tonya-Derrick-Outer-Banks-Wedding-Officiant-Testimonial

From Jen & Ryan: Above & Beyond for a Beautiful Wedding Ceremony

08 Oct
October 8, 2017

Barbara,
Ryan and I want to say Thank You for the most beautiful wedding ceremony. You were extremely helpful through the entire wedding planning process! Even helping with things that didn’t necessarily involve you directly you were still there for support, advice and offering your opinion. Always willing to help and go the extra mile.

Ryan and I knew you were the perfect fit for us as soon as we met you, I think I knew the moment I spoke with you on the phone. You were always so prompt in returning phone calls and emails. You have an infectious personality and a beautiful soul that shines. You’re truly amazing at what you do. Our family and friends commented on how beautifully put together our ceremony was.

We love the book you put together for us with the entire ceremony and our vows in it! That is such a special gift and amazing that you take all that extra time to create that for your couples.

I could go on and on about all the wonderful things about you, but I know the greatest compliment is a referral, and I have already begun spreading the word! 🙂

Thank you again so much and may God continue to bless you and your family.

PS:
*All Brides reviewing these wonderful testimonies, contact Barbara NOW! I PROMISE you will NOT regret it!!*

Jennifer & Ryan

From Chryril & Charlie – Wonderful Service, Beautiful Words

05 Oct
October 5, 2017

Barbara did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony. When we began looking for a wedding officiant, I looked at different officiants online but decided on Barbara based on the reviews and the pictures on her site. She is prompt on correspondence and made the whole process stress free. We arrived at the beach the day before the wedding and Barbara made some wonderful suggestions in selecting the location for the service.

The day of the wedding she arrived early and took time to explain the paperwork one more time, and she was easy to talk and fun to be around. Charlie and I are big jokers and Barbara played into which made the wedding fit our personalities. Everybody in attendance laughed and had a great time and that was in part to Barbara working well with us.

Her service was wonderful and beautiful and I have watched my video of it several times. Her words are chosen carefully and are beautiful. I am extremely grateful for Barbara performing our service and being part of this beautiful moment in our life.

Charlie and I are extremely grateful.

Thank you From the Bottom of our Hearts – Duane & Marilyn

02 Oct
October 2, 2017

Beautiful day, beautiful ceremony!!!

Rev Barbara made our day even more special than we could have imagined. She was so helpful and answered all questions and concerns in a timely manner. She made us feel at ease and the whole process went smooth. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Barbara.

Duane & Marilyn

The Wedding we Dreamed, Despite Hurricane Jose – Tara

27 Sep
September 27, 2017

My fiancé and I came during Jose and our wedding was scheduled during some high winds and rain.
Barbara was very easy to work with, changing the time of our ceremony in total 3 times to make sure we were able to get married on the beach as I dreamed and just miss the rain during an hour window.
Even though we had not met Barbara until right before the ceremony, she made us feel at ease and like we had known her for years.

Everyone at our wedding raved about her. She was wonderful!

If you are coming from out of town or in town and need someone I would highly suggest using her- she is amazing
We also wanted our ceremony to be based around our blended family and to include the children which she did perfectly

The Most Beautiful Ceremony, Through Wind & Rain – The Boznaks

26 Sep
September 26, 2017

Barbara,
Anthony and I would like to thank you for making our wedding day so very special! From talking to you on the phone the very first time, until the moment you left after the ceremony, I knew you were the perfect fit for us!!!! Your kindness and Love Light shine so bright that even Hurricane Jose didn’t stand a chance! LOL Through the wind and the rain our family said it was the most BEAUTIFUL ceremony ever and that we couldn’t have picked a better officiant!!!

Thanks Again Barbara!

Love and Hugs from,

The Boznaks!

Like a Dear Friend Marrying Us – Wiltshires

25 Sep
September 25, 2017

From the first moment of contact to the day of our wedding Barbara was a true pleasure to work with. We live over 6 hours away and she always stayed on top of everything and even sent us TONS of links to wedding resources in the area to make our long distance wedding planning a breeze! Barbara is so personable and really set our minds/hearts at ease even after a mandatory evacuation due to hurricane Maria.

If you are looking at these reviews trying to decide who to pick as an officiant STOP right now and email or call Barbara, you will not regret it. It felt more like a dear friend was marrying us, not someone whom we’d never met. Barbara, thanks again for everything.

It was a true pleasure working with you!!

From Jess & Rob – New Life Long Friends

05 Sep
September 5, 2017

I don’t even know where to start! Simply stated, Barbara is AMAZING!

We fell in love after our first email and feel like we have a life long friend!

Barbara supported us throughout our wedding process to create a ceremony that reflected who we are as a couple. We are so grateful for her and the impact she had on making our day amazing! Barbara took the time to get to know our stories, our beliefs, our courtship, and so much more. She provided us with materials that helped us structure our ceremony, and ensured that things we indicated were important were included. She remained patient, flexible, and incredibly helpful throughout!

We highly recommend Barbara as an officiant for couples seeking a ceremony that is personalized, while also still deeply meaningful.

Every single person who attended our wedding commented on what an amazing ceremony we had and how wonderful Barbara was.

The Most Beautiful Wedding I Could Ever Imagine – Kimberly & David

20 Aug
August 20, 2017

On July 29th, three days before our wedding ceremony the island was under a mandatory evacuation for all visitors due to the island wide power outage. Emotions ran high as we could not believe another obstacle would stand in the way of their dream wedding. Luckily we found a hotel in Nags Head for a few days and Barbara and Jenni (Epic Photography) agreed to change the location off the island, to make their wedding dreams come true. It may have only been us and our three children, but is was the most beautiful wedding I could ever dreamed of.

Barbara was so sweet and her sermon was so heartfelt it brought my husband and I to tears. The short time we had with Barbara made you feel like you knew her years and we will never forget the beautiful ceremony she performed.

See full details and more photos from Kimberly and David’s wedding over at Epic Shutter Blog

From Zack & Christine – a Heartfelt Ceremony

05 Aug
August 5, 2017

What a heartfelt ceremony!!! Reverend Mulford is an awesome officiant. She replied to our emails/phone calls right away (leading up to and the day of the wedding) i got married in front of our rental home and even our neighbors watching from their deck said it was a beautiful ceremony – we could tell that she put a great thought and effort in officiating the ceremony!! we highly recommend!

© 2017 Copyright - My OBX Officiant